Herbert Blomstedt and Maria João Pires

Anton Bruckner’s Third Symphony has the same organ-like power as his later works – but is still overshadowed by them. Bruckner himself was never entirely satisfied with the symphony and revised it several times. This concert conducted by Herbert Blomstedt offers a rare opportunity to discover the first version. Maria João Pires, famous for her sensitive touch, opens the programme with Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 23.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Herbert Blomstedt

Maria João Pires

Programme Guide

© 2017 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Herbert Blomstedt conductor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Maria João Pires piano
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy