Stanisław Skrowaczewski conducts Bruckner

Stanisław Skrowaczewski is one of the grand seigneurs of Bruckner interpretation and has received prestigious awards for his recordings of the symphonies. In this concert, Skrowaczewski performs Bruckner’s Third Symphony – the first where Bruckner’s unmistakable musical language fully blossoms. The concert also includes baritone Matthias Goerne in a Gesangsszene by Karl Amadeus Hartmann.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Stanisław Skrowaczewski

Matthias Goerne

Programme Guide

© 2011 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Stanisław Skrowaczewski conductor
Matthias Goerne baritone
Karl Amadeus Hartmann composer
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy