Lahav Shani and Alisa Weilerstein

Two brothers vie for the love of a mysterious woman: Maurice Maeterlinck’s drama about jealousy, Pelléas et Mélisande, inspired Schoenberg to write a tone poem in which he sensuously depicts the love triangle. In Prokofiev’s Sinfonia concertante for Cello, we hear music that is both motoric and lyrical at the same time. Alisa Weilerstein plays the demanding solo part, with Lahav Shani conducting.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Lahav Shani

Alisa Weilerstein

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Lahav Shani Conductor, piano
Sergei Prokofiev composer
Alisa Weilerstein cello
Arnold Schoenberg composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy