Zubin Mehta and Yefim Bronfman

Zubin Mehta and Yefim Bronfman have been associates for many years. Here, they perform Béla Bartók’s Piano Concerto No. 2, and Zubin Mehta conducts Tchaikovsky’s Fourth, which depicts the composer’s suffering in the world, but also celebrates the joys of life at the end. The Romantic prelude is Schumann’s Genoveva Overture.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Zubin Mehta

Yefim Bronfman

Programme Guide

© 2023 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Zubin Mehta conductor
Robert Schumann composer
Béla Bartók composer
Yefim Bronfman piano
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy