Riccardo Chailly conducts Liszt’s “Faust Symphony”

Faust is one of the great legends in literary history, and in his Faust Symphony, Franz Liszt draws fascinating portraits of the characters of the story. The richly coloured work with its magnificent choral finale was given a fiery and insightful performance under the baton of Riccardo Chailly in November 2013. The concert also included a rarity based on the same subject: Richard Wagner’s early Faust Overture.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Riccardo Chailly

Nikolai Schukoff

Men of the Rundfunkchor Berlin

Programme Guide

© 2013 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Riccardo Chailly conductor
Richard Wagner composer
Franz Liszt composer
Simon Halsey chorus master

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy