Martha Argerich’s return to the Berliner Philharmoniker

Concerts with Martha Argerich are always a special event – such as this guest performance with which the pianist returned to the Berliner Philharmoniker after an absence of seven years. The programme included a work which sums up everything about Romantic music: Schumann’s lyrical Piano Concerto. Conductor Riccardo Chailly also presented Rachmaninov’s Third Symphony, a work which can be said to reflect the Romantic era from a Russian perspective.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Riccardo Chailly

Martha Argerich

Programme Guide

© 2014 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Riccardo Chailly conductor
Felix Mendelssohn composer
Robert Schumann composer
Martha Argerich piano
Sergei Rachmaninov composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy