Gustavo Dudamel conducts Tchaikovsky and Brahms at the Waldbühne

At his second Waldbühne Concert Gustavo Dudamel marked the 450th anniversary of Shakespeare’s birth by conducting two works by Tchaikovsky: his popular fantasy overture Romeo and Juliet and his symphonic fantasy on The Tempest, a work far too infrequently heard. After the interval came a cornerstone of the late Romantic German repertory: Brahms’s First Symphony.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Gustavo Dudamel

Programme Guide

© 2014 EuroArts Music International



Gustavo Dudamel conductor
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky composer
Johannes Brahms composer
Leonard Bernstein composer
Gioacchino Rossini composer
Paul Lincke composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy