Daniele Gatti’s journey from the Romantic to the modern era

In this concert, Daniele Gatti undertakes a fascinating journey from the Romantic to the Classical Modern era: Brahms is followed by his antipode Wagner with orchestra music from Götterdämmerung, including the famous funeral march. The programme ends with Alban Berg, who was inspired by both Brahms and Wagner – but nonetheless unmistakeably marked the dawn of a new musical epoch.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniele Gatti

Programme Guide

© 2014 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Daniele Gatti conductor
Richard Wagner composer
Johannes Brahms composer
Alban Berg composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy