Daniele Gatti conducts masterworks of French modernism

Few works have so profoundly shaped our image of French music as Claude Debussy’s La Mer with its impressionist images of nature. At his guest appearance, Daniele Gatti, chief conductor of the Amsterdam Concertgebouw Orchestra, also shows other facets of French style: Henri Dutilleux’s sublimely sparkling Métaboles and Arthur Honegger’s expressive Symphonie liturgique, which reflects the horrors of the Second World War.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniele Gatti

Programme Guide

© 2016 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Daniele Gatti conductor
Arthur Honegger composer
Henri Dutilleux composer
Claude Debussy composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy