Simon Rattle conducts the 2015 Europakonzert in Athens

In 2015, the Berliner Philharmoniker’s Europakonzert could hardly have been more European, taking the orchestra to Greece, the country the name “Europe” comes from, and the cradle of democracy. In the Athens concert hall Megaron, Sir Simon Rattle conducted a programme which takes us on a whistle-stop tour of Europe with works by Gioacchino Rossini, Robert Schumann and Jean Sibelius. The soloist is the Greek star violinist Leonidas Kavakos.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Programme Guide

© 2015 EuroArts Music International

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy