Europakonzert from Oxford with Daniel Barenboim and Alisa Weilerstein

For their 20th Europakonzert, the Berliner Philharmoniker were guests of the magnificent Sheldonian Theatre in Oxford, where they had last performed under Herbert von Karajan in 1978. This time the conductor was Daniel Barenboim with a programme including the Prelude to Act 3 of Wagner’s Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg, Brahms’s First Symphony and Elgar’s soulful Cello Concertowith the young American cellist Alisa Weilerstein as the soloist.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Alisa Weilerstein

Daniel Barenboim

Alisa Weilerstein

Programme Guide

© 2010 EuroArts Music International



Alisa Weilerstein cello
Daniel Barenboim conductor, piano
Richard Wagner composer
Edward Elgar composer
Johannes Brahms composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy