Daniel Barenboim conducts Elgar’s “The Dream of Gerontius”

While Edward Elgar’s The Dream of Gerontius enjoys nearly the same esteem as Handel’s Messiah and Mendelssohn’s Elijah in his native England, almost every performance abroad is seen as a rediscovery. And it is to such that the Berliner Philharmoniker and conductor Daniel Barenboim invite you with this concert from 2012, presenting a work with an individual musical language and the penetrating power of faith.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Barenboim

Anna Larsson

Ian Storey

Kwangchul Youn

Rundfunkchor Berlin

Programme Guide

© 2012 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy