Gustavo Dudamel conducts “Also sprach Zarathustra”

The musically powerful optimism conveyed in Richard Strauss’s Also sprach Zarathustra is in good hands with a conductor as energetic as Gustavo Dudamel. But there are other colours in this concert, such as in Maurice Ravel’s Ma mere l’oye: fairy tale scenes full of elegance, poetry and wit. Erich Wolfgang Korngold's Violin Concerto also radiates virtuosity and full-bodied Hollywood sound, performed here with Leonidas Kavakos as the soloist.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Gustavo Dudamel

Leonidas Kavakos

Programme Guide

© 2012 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy