Paavo Järvi conducts Beethoven and Hindemith

This concert with Paavo Järvi offers many fresh perspectives. Beethoven’s First Symphony sounds as bright and new as if the composer had just written it. Järvi also presents Paul Hindemith’s somewhat neglected Violin Concerto, whose appeal lies in its originality and a dark, Romantic tone. Frank Peter Zimmermann is ideally matched for the sometimes swirling, sometimes rapturous solo part.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Paavo Järvi

Frank Peter Zimmermann

Programme Guide

© 2013 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Paavo Järvi conductor
Ludwig van Beethoven composer
Frank Peter Zimmermann violin
Paul Hindemith composer
Johann Sebastian Bach composer
Jean Sibelius composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy