Daniel Harding and Frank Peter Zimmermann

Magnus Lindberg is a contemporary composer who writes in highly sensuous timbres. “It is not about making a manifesto. Music is something which is about emotion! It is an experience” – says the composer, whose violin concerto is presented here by Daniel Harding and Frank Peter Zimmermann. Just as haunting is Boulez’s colourful and multi-faceted Mémoriale, heard in this concert with Emmanuel Pahud as the soloist. The evening ends with Robert Schumann’s Second Symphony.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Harding

Frank Peter Zimmermann

Emmanuel Pahud

Programme Guide

© 2016 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Daniel Harding conductor
Antonín Dvořák composer
Frank Peter Zimmermann violin
Magnus Lindberg composer
Emmanuel Pahud flute
Pierre Boulez Composer, conductor
Robert Schumann composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy