Marek Janowski conducts Bruckner’s Fourth Symphony

Marek Janowski is regarded as the perfect embodiment of the Kapellmeister tradition and a master of late-Romantic repertoire, and this programme with Bruckner’s Fourth Symphony and preludes from Pfitzner’s Palestrina emphasizes these qualities. The special charm of both works is the way they look to the past: Pfitzner evokes the world of the Renaissance, while Bruckner immerses himself in a medieval age full of knights and sounds of the forest.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Marek Janowski

Programme Guide

© 2017 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Marek Janowski conductor
Hans Pfitzner composer
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy