Marek Janowski and Augustin Hadelich

Anton Bruckner’s Seventh Symphony is a work that gives the Berliner Philharmoniker an opportunity to demonstrate the full range of their music-making: from intimate chamber music passages to powerful tuttis. Like Bruckner’s symphony, Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto also comes from the Romantic period, but takes us into a much lighter sound world. The conductor is Marek Janowski, who is held in high regard in this repertoire. As the soloist, Augustin Hadelich returns to the Philharmoniker.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Marek Janowski

Augustin Hadelich

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Marek Janowski conductor
Felix Mendelssohn composer
Augustin Hadelich violin
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy