Daniel Harding conducts Bruckner’s Fifth Symphony

Posterity has given Anton Bruckner’s Fifth Symphony the most varied soubriquets, from the "Tragic", the "Faustian", and the "Catholic", while the composer himself spoke of his "Fantastic" Symphony. Above all, it demonstrates the variety of worlds of expression that can be found in this monumental work – from ruminative whispering to incandescent displays of bravura. The concert is conducted by Daniel Harding.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Harding

Programme Guide

© 2018 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Daniel Harding conductor
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy