Zubin Mehta conducts Bruckner’s Eighth Symphony

The Berliner Philharmoniker and their honorary member Zubin Mehta are travelling to Japan – with Bruckner’s Eighth Symphony. Zubin Mehta confesses to feeling particularly close to this mammoth work. Above all, the warm-sounding Adagio is “among the greatest Romantic movements, and when the cellos and violas sing out freely in the second theme, it breaks your heart”. Before setting off for Japan, the conductor and orchestra present their tour programme at the Berlin Philharmonie.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Zubin Mehta

Programme Guide

© 2019 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Zubin Mehta conductor
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy