The Berlin Phil Series: Kirill Petrenko live – Serenades

Mozart’s wind serenade “Gran Partita” and Dvořák’s Serenade for Strings combine youthful temperament and compositional maturity, chamber music intimacy with sonorousness and the amusing character of the serenade tradition with the musical weight of symphonic conception. Kirill Petrenko included both works in the programme for this concert of the Berlin Phil Series with members of the Berliner Philharmoniker. With this serenade concert, Kirill Petrenko also concluded his first season as chief conductor of the orchestra.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Programme Guide

© 2020 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Kirill Petrenko Chief conductor since 2019
Matthew McDonald double bass
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Antonín Dvořák composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy