“Beethoven in close-up” – part 1

A feast for all Beethoven lovers: our streaming event “Beethoven in close-up” celebrates the 250th anniversary of the composer’s birth with the performance of all his string quartets and other chamber music for wind instruments. The recordings of the concerts from the Chamber Music Hall of the Philharmonie Berlin were broadcast in the Digital Concert Hall between 14 and 17 December 2020, around the date of Beethoven’s anniversary. Part 1 is dedicated to the early works with wind ensembles.

Members of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Programme Guide

© 2020 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Philipp Bohnen violin
Ludwig van Beethoven composer
Winds of the Berliner Philharmoniker
Albrecht Mayer oboe
Andreas Wittmann oboe
Alexander Bader clarinet
Walter Seyfarth clarinet
Stefan Schweigert bassoon
Andrej Žust Horn
Sarah Willis Horn
Martin Heinze double bass
Mathieu Dufour flute
Stefan Dohr Horn
Cornelia Gartemann violin
Julia Gartemann viola
Martin Menking cello
Jonathan Kelly oboe
Dominik Wollenweber cor anglais
Scharoun Ensemble Berlin
Stefan de Leval Jezierski Horn
Micha Afkham viola
Peter Riegelbauer double bass

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy