The 12 Cellists and Anna Prohaska

For decades, the 12 Cellists of the Berliner Philharmoniker have been playing from one success to the next. Together with soprano Anna Prohaska, this concert takes on an atmospheric South America programme with music by Heitor Villa-Lobos, Astor Piazzolla and Horacio Salgán. Compositions by Gabriel Fauré in artful arrangements for 12 violoncelli add some French flair.

The 12 Cellists of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Anna Prohaska

Programme Guide

© 2015 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy