The Feininger Trio with Schubert, Brahms, Zemlinsky and Gourzi

The Feininger Trio, named after the painter Lyonel Feininger, captivates with its warm and nuanced sound. Here it takes us to the Vienna of the Romantic and late Romantic periods – with Schubert’s soulful Notturno, Brahms’s C minor Trio suffused with Hungarian fire and Zemlinsky’s Opus 3, which is unmistakably orientated towards the Brahms tradition. A contemporary counterpoint to these is provided by Konstantia Gourzi’s Apollon.

Feininger Trio

Christoph Streuli

David Riniker

Adrian Oetiker

Programme Guide

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Franz Schubert composer
Christoph Streuli violin
David Riniker cello
Alexander Zemlinsky composer
Konstantia Gourzi
Johannes Brahms composer
Josef Suk composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy