Kirill Petrenko and Patricia Kopatchinskaja with Hartmann and Stravinsky

Few works have captured the horror of the Nazi regime as powerfully in music as Karl Amadeus Hartmann’s Concerto funebre. The soloist in this performance with Kirill Petrenko is Patricia Kopatchinskaja, Artist in Residence of the 2021/22 season. The concert closes with the striking ballet music from The Firebird by Igor Stravinsky. The two composers, who admired each other, both strived towards uncompromisingly modern yet moving music.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Patricia Kopatchinskaja

Programme Guide

© 2021 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy