The Berlin Phil Series: “Berlin Phil Brass”

The new episode of the Berlin Phil series features fanfares, chorales and marches with brass players of the Berliner Philharmoniker and organist Sebastian Heidl. The selection includes works by Beethoven, Handel and Elgar as well as compositions from the distinguished French organ tradition. The charming combination of the church instrument with the colours of the symphony orchestra resounds at the end of the concert in the finale from Camille Saint-Saëns’s “Organ Symphony”. The conductor of the performance from the archive of the Digital Concert Hall was Zubin Mehta.

Brass ensemble of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Sebastian Heindl

Programme Guide

© 2020 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy