Kirill Petrenko and Lisa Batiashvili

Intimate and passionate: Karol Szymanowski’s First Violin Concerto is thought to be a secret declaration of love to the violinist Paul Kochanski. Lisa Batiashvili, Artist in Residence for 2023/24, is able to reveal the poetry of this work. Richard Strauss does not depict his family life secretly but quite openly and humorously in his Symphonia domestica – including a child’s cries, a marital quarrel and reconciliation. Kirill Petrenko conducts.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Lisa Batiashvili

Programme Guide

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Kirill Petrenko Chief conductor since 2019
Johannes Brahms composer
Karol Szymanowski composer
Lisa Batiashvili violin
Richard Strauss composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy