French musical magic with Juanjo Mena

This programme is characterised by musical sophistication and French spirit – such as Maurice Ravel’s depiction of the lovers of antiquity, Daphnis et Chloé. With a sometimes delicate, sometimes archaic and austere tonal language, he portrays their timid falling in love, forced separation, and happy reunion. Harpist Marie-Pierre Langlamet is the soloist in Germaine Tailleferre’s impressionistic and virtuosic Concertino. Conductor Juanjo Mena opens the evening with the Ramuntcho Overture by Gabriel Pierné.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Juanjo Mena

Marie-Pierre Langlamet

Rundfunkchor Berlin

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Juanjo Mena conductor
Gabriel Pierné composer
Germaine Tailleferre composer
Marie-Pierre Langlamet harp
Maurice Ravel composer
Rundfunkchor Berlin

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy