Kirill Petrenko and Vilde Frang

At times melancholic and austere, at others with a dance-like lightness: Dvořák’s Seventh Symphony encompasses a broad spectrum of moods, infused with the colouring of Czech folk music. Kirill Petrenko also conducts Erich Wolfgang Korngold’s Violin Concerto with Vilde Frang as the soloist: a work that shows repeated flashes of the sparkling film music that the composer created for Hollywood. Rachmaninov’s mystical Isle of the Dead takes us into yet another sound world.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Vilde Frang

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Kirill Petrenko Chief conductor since 2019
Sergei Rachmaninov composer
Erich Wolfgang Korngold composer
Vilde Frang violin
Antonín Dvořák composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy