Hannu Lintu and Vilde Frang

The Finnish conductor Hannu Lintu comes to his debut with the Philharmoniker as a musical ambassador of his homeland. The chief conductor of the Finnish National Opera presents Kaija Saariaho’s celestial Ciel d’hiver and the austerely Nordic Seventh Symphony by Jean Sibelius. The concert opens with Olivier Messiaen’s Le Tombeau resplendissant and Igor Stravinsky’s highly virtuosic Violin Concerto with soloist Vilde Frang.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Hannu Lintu

Vilde Frang

Programme Guide

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Hannu Lintu conductor
Olivier Messiaen composer
Igor Stravinsky composer
Vilde Frang violin
Kaija Saariaho composer
Jean Sibelius composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy