Iván Fischer and Vilde Frang present Bartók’s Violin Concerto No. 1

An unhappy love affair inspired Béla Bartók’s Violin Concerto No. 1, which is characterised by extraordinary tenderness and emotional depth. The soloist is Vilde Frang, who made her debut with the Philharmoniker at the 2016 European Concert and impressed the audience with her passionate, singing tone. Conductor Iván Fischer also presents excerpts from Mendelssohn’s magical, gossamer-light music for A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Iván Fischer

Vilde Frang

Programme Guide

© 2017 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Iván Fischer conductor
Béla Bartók composer
Vilde Frang violin
Felix Mendelssohn composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy