Herbert Blomstedt and Leif Ove Andsnes

Herbert Blomstedt sees Anton Bruckner as “the greatest symphonist since Beethoven”. The conductor is recognised worldwide as an authority on this repertoire – thanks to his unerring feel for Bruckner’s darkly glowing tonal language. Herbert Blomstedt now conducts the composer’s last symphony. This is preceded by Leif Ove Andsnes as the soloist in Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 20, a work of atmospheric shadows and uncompromising drama.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Herbert Blomstedt

Leif Ove Andsnes

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Herbert Blomstedt conductor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Leif Ove Andsnes piano
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy