Andrés Orozco-Estrada and Leif Ove Andsnes

Although Sergei Rachmaninov was of a melancholic disposition, his Fourth Piano Concerto is full of colour and spontaneity, qualities that pianist Leif Ove Andsnes brings out in his transparent, sinewy performance from May 2017. The virtuoso programme also included Richard Strauss’s Macbeth and Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 5. Making his debut conducting the Berliner Philharmoniker was Andrés Orozco-Estrada.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Andrés Orozco-Estrada

Leif Ove Andsnes

Programme Guide

© 2017 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Andrés Orozco-Estrada conductor
Richard Strauss composer
Sergei Rachmaninov composer
Leif Ove Andsnes piano
Jean Sibelius composer
Dmitri Shostakovich composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy