Jakub Hrůša and Seong-Jin Cho

Artist in Residence Seong-Jin Cho was already impressed by Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 5 as a child, “by this masculine and brilliant style of music”. His view has since developed further, because “the music is not only fiery, but also lyrical, deep and broad”. Here he performs the work with Jakub Hrůša. The programme also includes Béla Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra, one of the composer’s most popular works. Leoš Janáček’s suite from the opera Osud is a discovery.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Jakub Hrůša

Seong-Jin Cho

© 2025 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Jakub Hrůša conductor
Leoš Janáček composer
Ludwig van Beethoven composer
Seong-Jin Cho piano
Béla Bartók composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy