Ravel with Simon Rattle and Seong-Jin Cho

Before the Berliner Philharmoniker travel to Asia for the last time under the direction of Simon Rattle, they present their tour programme in Berlin. In addition to sonorous works by Brahms and Strauss, the concert includes Ravel’s G major Piano Concerto, with its shifts between enchanting delicacy and jazz-influenced fervour. Standing in for an unfortunately indisposed Lang Lang, the evening’s soloist is the Korean rising star Seong-Jin Cho, winner of the legendary Chopin competition in Warsaw in 2015.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Seong-Jin Cho

Programme Guide

© 2017 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Richard Strauss composer
Maurice Ravel composer
Seong-Jin Cho piano
Johannes Brahms composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy