Jakub Hrůša and Frank Peter Zimmermann with a Czech evening

Frank Peter Zimmermann is one of the foremost violinists of our time and a great admirer of Bohuslav Martinů’s rarely played Violin Concerto No. 1, a both sonorous and expressive work, which he presents in this concert. Jakub Hrůša, chief conductor of the Bamberg Symphony and a guest of the Berliner Philharmoniker for the first time, also presents Dvořák’s symphonic poem The Golden Spinning Wheel and Janáček’s Rhapsody Taras Bulba.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Jakub Hrůša

Frank Peter Zimmermann

Programme Guide

© 2018 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Jakub Hrůša conductor
Antonín Dvořák composer
Bohuslav Martinů composer
Frank Peter Zimmermann violin
Sergei Rachmaninov composer
Leoš Janáček composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy