Christmas Special
12-month ticket + free DVD edition with Kirill Petrenko
Order now
01 Feb 2014

Alan Gilbert and Magnus Lindberg in conversation with Sarah Willis (18 min.)

Kraft is coming home!” the Finnish composer Magnus Lindberg declares in conversation with conductor Alan Gilbert and French horn player Sarah Willis. Gilbert has already performed the experimental composition in different locations. The Berlin audience has a chance to hear the piece for the first time at this concert, though Kraft originated in Berlin, inspired primarily by the Berlin punk scene.

The concert