Alan Gilbert, Daniel Müller-Schott and Magnus Lindberg

In this concert from February 2014, the audience in the Berlin Philharmonie had its first opportunity to hear a performance of Kraft, a spectacular work inspired by Punk music which brought the Finnish composer Magnus Lindberg his international breakthrough. The concert opens with Dvořák’s wistful Cello Concerto performed by conductor Alan Gilbert and cellist Daniel Müller-Schott.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Alan Gilbert

Daniel Müller-Schott

Magnus Lindberg

Programme Guide

© 2014 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Alan Gilbert conductor
Antonín Dvořák composer
Daniel Müller-Schott cello
Maurice Ravel composer
Simon Rössler Percussion, conductor
Magnus Lindberg composer
Wieland Welzel timpani
Andreas Ottensamer clarinet
Bruno Delepelaire cello

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy