Sir Simon Rattle introduces Mahler’s Symphony No. 1

Gustav Mahler’s First Symphony, which was performed at the opening concert of the 2010/2011 season as the prelude to the Berliner Philharmoniker’s great Mahler cycle, is discussed here by chief conductor Sir Simon Rattle.

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related concert



Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy