Andris Nelsons conducts Tchaikovsky at the Waldbühne

Passion, tragedy and brilliance are the hallmarks of Tchaikovsky’s musical world. And for his guest appearance at the Waldbühne in 2012, Andris Nelsons devoted a complete programme to the Russian composer. In addition to brilliant orchestral heavyweights – the Fifth Symphony and the “1812” Overture – the sensitive side of Tchaikovsky was also to be heard in pieces for violin solo performed by the Philharmoniker’s concertmaster Daishin Kashimoto.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Andris Nelsons

Daishin Kashimoto

Programme Guide

© 2012 EuroArts Music International

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy