Andris Nelsons and Barbara Hannigan

In addition to the German repertoire, the Latvian conductor Andris Nelsons’s favourite compositions include works from north-east Europe. This preference is also reflected in Nelsons’s concert from December 2013 with Brahms’s Fourth Symphony, and two wistfully sensuous contemporary works by the Latvian composer Pēteris Vasks and the Danish-born Hans Abrahamsen. The soloist is the soprano Barbara Hannigan.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Andris Nelsons

Programme Guide

© 2013 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy