Simon Rattle conducts Schumann and Prokofiev

In his First and Fourth symphonies, we see Robert Schumann at his happiest. In this concert with Simon Rattle from November 2013, the Fourth is heard in the seldom-performed original of 1841. Sergei Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 1, strongly inspired by the First Viennese School, is also a cheerful work. The soloist is Daishin Kashimoto, 1st concertmaster of the Berliner Philharmoniker.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daishin Kashimoto

Sir Simon Rattle

Daishin Kashimoto

Programme Guide

© 2013 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Daishin Kashimoto violin
Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Robert Schumann composer
Sergei Prokofiev composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy