Alan Gilbert and Emanuel Ax in works by Mozart and Stravinsky

Visitors from New York! Alan Gilbert, music director of the New York Philharmonic, and Emanuel Ax, who has also lived in “the Big Apple” for many years, appear together in Mozart’s graceful yet melancholy Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 22. Gilbert also conducts Stravinsky’s Firebird, one of the most masterful scores of classical Modernism.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Alan Gilbert

Christianne Stotijn

Emanuel Ax

Programme Guide

© 2011 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Alan Gilbert conductor
Alban Berg composer
Christianne Stotijn mezzo-soprano
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Emanuel Ax piano
Igor Stravinsky composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy