An evening of chamber music with Christian Tetzlaff

In this chamber music concert, Christian Tetzlaff, Artist in Residence of the 2014/2015 season, performs with the strings of the Berliner Philharmoniker. Together they play string quintets by Mendelssohn and Brahms, which convey a surprisingly orchestral power and sonority. A more delicate contrast is provided by Béla Bartók’s magical, folkloric violin duets.

Members of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Christian Tetzlaff

Thomas Timm

Máté Szűcs

Naoko Shimizu

Bruno Delepelaire

Programme Guide

© 2014 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy