Mariss Jansons conducts Sibelius, Weber and Bartók

Three composers, three distinct musical languages: that’s on offer on this programme with Mariss Jansons and clarinetist Andreas Ottensamer. Thus in Jean Sibelius’s First Symphony, his characteristic Nordic idiom is already unmistakeable. Weber’s first Clarinet Concerto, in turn, combines stupendous virtuosity and Romantic cantilena. And finally Béla Bartók with The Miraculous Mandarin: a rare fusion of uncompromising modernity and sensuousness of sound.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Mariss Jansons

Andreas Ottensamer

Programme Guide

© 2017 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Mariss Jansons conductor
Jean Sibelius composer
Carl Maria von Weber composer
Andreas Ottensamer clarinet
Béla Bartók composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy