Mariss Jansons and Daniil Trifonov with Schumann’s Piano Concerto

In this concert, Mariss Jansons, a celebrated interpreter of the Romantic repertoire, reveals the entire musical and emotional range of this epoch. On the one hand, the wild virtuosity of Schumann’s rapturous Piano Concerto, on the other, the deeply religious grandeur of Bruckner’s Sixth Symphony. The piano soloist is Daniil Trifonov, who combines sensational technique with sensitivity and maturity of expression.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Mariss Jansons

Daniil Trifonov

Programme Guide

© 2018 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Mariss Jansons conductor
Robert Schumann composer
Daniil Trifonov piano
Frédéric Chopin composer
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy