Liszt’s Piano Concerto No. 1 with Tugan Sokhiev and Boris Berezovsky

Boris Berezovsky – “Ultra-virtuoso of the piano” (Der Tagesspiegel) – performs Franz Listz’s Piano Concerto No. 1 with conductor Tugan Sokhiev – a work that moves confidently between raging fury and delicate cantabile and at the same time extends the expression and tone of the piano to the limits of possibility. Other items on the programme include Rachmaninov’s Symphonic Dances and Albert Roussel’s far too little-known ballet Bacchus et Ariane.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Tugan Sokhiev

Boris Berezovsky

Amihai Grosz

Programme Guide

© 2012 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Tugan Sokhiev conductor
Albert Roussel composer
Franz Liszt composer
Boris Berezovsky piano
Isaac Albéniz composer
Luciano Berio composer
Amihai Grosz viola
Sergei Rachmaninov composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy