Brahms’s Requiem with Donald Runnicles and the Atlanta Symphony Chorus

It is Brahms of all people, the aloof North German, who has given us perhaps the most human of requiems. In contrast to the Catholic Mass for the Dead, his work does not focus on the vision of the Last Judgement, but on comfort for the bereaved. In a special transatlantic collaboration, the Berliner Philharmoniker perform here together with the Atlanta Symphony Chorus. The conductor is Donald Runnicles.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Donald Runnicles

Marie-Pierre Langlamet

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Chorus

Programme Guide

© 2009 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Donald Runnicles conductor
Marie-Pierre Langlamet harp
Sebastian S. Currier composer
Johannes Brahms composer
Gerald Finley bass-baritone

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy