Andris Nelsons and Daniil Trifonov

Alexander Scriabin’s Piano Concerto is a work that is performed with surprising infrequency. During this concert you can discover the work for yourself: its drama and passion, its boundless wealth of emotional nuances. The soloist is Daniil Trifonov, “perhaps the most exciting pianist to have emerged internationally in the last 30 years” (The Guardian). Andris Nelsons also conducts Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 11, which impresses listeners with the vividness of a film score.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Andris Nelsons

Daniil Trifonov

Programme Guide

© 2019 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy