New Year’s Eve Concert with Kirill Petrenko and Daniil Trifonov

“He has everything and more – tenderness and also the demonic element. I never heard anything like that,” as Martha Argerich once said of Daniil Trifonov. To celebrate the end of the year, the star pianist performs Johannes Brahms’s monumental Piano Concerto No. 2 with the Philharmoniker and Kirill Petrenko. This will be followed by splendidly orchestrated dance works by Richard Strauss: charming waltzes from Der Rosenkavalier and Salome’s overtly sensual Dance of the seven veils.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Daniil Trifonov

© 2024 Berlin Phil Media GmbH



Kirill Petrenko Chief conductor since 2019
Johannes Brahms composer
Daniil Trifonov piano
Richard Strauss composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy