Alan Gilbert and Wenzel Fuchs with Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto

Mozart was a great fan of the then still new clarinet. He composed a splendid concerto, his last work in that genre, for this instrument, whose tone closely resembles the sound of the human voice. The performers in this concert are Alan Gilbert and the Berliner Philharmoniker’s principal clarinet Wenzel Fuchs. The programme also includes Thomas Ades’s highly original Three Studies from Couperin and Debussy’s shimmering Images pour orchestra.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Alan Gilbert

Wenzel Fuchs

Programme Guide

© 2018 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Alan Gilbert conductor
Thomas Adès Composer, conductor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Wenzel Fuchs clarinet
Claude Debussy composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy